Madhumati Manda

Madhumati Manda

 

I’ve painted for as long as I can remember…
I graduated in Fine Arts (Hons) with a 1st Class in 1998, from Visva Bharati University, Santiniketan, India, and have been freelancing as a painter since, having participated in several shows in India and UK and held 5 solo shows till date.
I tend to use strong primary hues to portray the common, vigorous aspects of life my subjects varying from figurative and cityscapes to nature. Glimpses of the abstract penetrate through the use of light and shadow which is central to my work, particularly that mysterious movement of luminosity which flows through everything and creates a sublime atmosphere!
My preferred medium is oil on canvas and I’m always experimenting with this medium, often using various implements for added texture, be it crumpled paper, rag, cloth or even my own hands.
I’m currently based in The Scottish seaside town Ayr which has inspired me to paint the majestic and beautiful Scottish landscape.

you can see more of Madhumati’s work on – http://www.madhumatimanda.com/

Madhumati Manda

Leave a Reply

