Gestalt Glass

Gestalt Glass

 

I studied Architectural Glass in Glasgow for 3 years. I joined a commercial glass studio as lead designer. 4 years ago I established Gestalt Glass, a stained and fused glass studio in the East End of Glasgow. Once a week I teach stained and fused glass techniques at my studio.

“The whole is not determined by the individual elements but by the intrinsic nature of the whole itself” Max Wertheimer 1924

I apply this theory to my glass work. I like to investigate ‘representations of meaning’; signs, typography, text, maps, graphics, language – anything that we use to communicate meaning.
I enjoy manipulating these representations and exploring how they are interpreted by subverting the familiar.

you can see more work on www.gestaltglass.co.uk

gestalt glass

Leave a Reply

