Stephen Nicholson

Stephen Nicholson

I am currently staying in Clydebank and have been for all my life. I am an upcoming artist who has a passion for figurative work. I try to capture the sitter not by looking just on the surface but by going deeper below. This suggests my love for blues and purples in my skin tones. I find it intriguing and it brings personality and character to my paintings. I love a painting that grips you and drags you in, something that will make you stop for that moment not just a quick glance. I strive to better myself every day and moving forward is my key. Success is progression and if I better myself the smallest of fractions each time I am happy. I am inspired by artists such as Ken Currie who recently exhibited in the Portrait Gallery in Edinburgh. I also take great interest in Andrew Salgados work, his work I find really fresh. I also love how he takes chances with such bold colours.

stephen-nicholson-002

 

Leave a Reply

