Peter Gillies

peter gillies

Peter Gillies, from the Scottish Highland capital Inverness & currently based in Glasgow.

I have always drawn, growing up where I did laid the foundations for a love of nature & the Scottish landscape. Not wanting to pursue the Art School direction I studied Glass Work & found work in a Stained Glass Restoration Studio in Edinburgh 2003.
In 2005 after a lull in contracts I returned to the Highlands to dedicate some time to painting as I had not done any since I finished High School education.  This time spent focused on Art work resolved my desire to make Art my full time living.

Since then I have rented local halls to put on my own small exhibitions, worked as a street trader in Edinburgh, continued with the restoration work sporadically as it arises and at the start of 2012 I moved to Glasgow in search of a more engaging art scene to work in..

you can see more of Peter’s work on http://www.gilliesart.com/

001-blossom-paintings-blossom

Leave a Reply

