Marion Gardyne

Marion Gardyne

A Glasgow born artist and teacher, I have lived in the southside of the city most of my life.

After training as a textile designer at Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art I began work as a carpet colourist in Dundee before pursuing a career in teaching. I have also worked as a children’s tutor at Glasgow School of Art.

The energy and diversity of the architecture in my vibrant home city has been the inspiration for my artwork, which is constructed collages created from photographic images of buildings that I have taken with my small digital camera.

I have exhibited at Greenbank Gardens, The Art Club, The Southside Gallery and most recently had a solo exhibition in the gallery of The Good Spirits Co.

I am a member of The Glasgow Southern Art Club.

you can see more of Marion’s work on website: artmarcollage.wordpress.com

Marion-Gardyne

 

 

Leave a Reply

