Margaret Gilbertson

margaret-gilbertson-001

4I can’t ever remember not wanting to be an artist. I just knew it was what I was meant to be. Born and raised in Glasgow, I graduated from Glasgow School of Art in 1994, obtaining BA (Hons) Fine Art. Continuing to make art, I strive to keep it an important part of my life.

I am currently taking things back to the start, working through a series of drawings. Each one is a combination of observation, sketching, photographing and remembering a view. The compostition is based on actual places, while the later stages of completion are driven by my thoughts and feelings about the location

I’m intrigued by the reality that a lot of what we do in life is basically driven by feelings. I can’t do something if my heart’s not in it.

You can see more of Margret’s work on https://www.facebook.com/Mgcraftsglasgow



margaret-gilbertson-002

 

 

Leave a Reply

