Carol Meikleham

Carol MeiklehamCarol Meikleham Artist.  I am a mature Graduate of Forth Valley College. I gained all my qualifications at night and outreach school, in-between part time work as a shop assistant. I am married  and have three children.  I am an advocate and proof of lifelong learning as I left school at 15 with no qualifications. I gained O’Levels and Higher’s at night school moving into outreach later, then taster courses then Higher Psychology, Art, and advanced Higher Art, at Falkirk College.  I have culminated my studies within Forth Valley College, gaining an HND and a Degree (June 2012) in Fine Art.  I found out I was  Dyslexic at the age of 50years.  If a shop assistant, housewife, mother can get a College education  anyone with determination (with Tutor help) can!!  I am a feminist and believe in gender equality and equality for disabled people.  Genetic difference makes humanity strong, embracing diversity without judgement allows kindness to flourish.

you can see more of Carol’s work on http://www.carolmeikleham.com/

Carol Meikleham

Leave a Reply

